Menu
Apr-19Elena.jpg

Elena G

Product Description

I’m Elena, a 31 years old Italian native teacher, originally from Bologna.

I am currently based in London, where I have been living for two years. Before moving to the UK I spent two years in Kyoto where I studied Japanese.

When teaching I am patient and positively persistent. I will help you make progress and tackle any difficulties you might have along the way. I am going to prove you that there isn’t such a thing as being bad at languages!
Being an enthusiastic language learner myself I tried first-hand a lot of study tools and resources and I can suggest the ones that best suit your needs. I am also familiar with the mistakes one can make in the process of learning a language, so I can help you avoid falling into the common pitfalls.

I hold a Certificate in Language Teaching to Adults issued by International House London and I have more than two years experience in one-to-one tutoring. I love to teach Italian together with its culture and to give you a real taste of Italian life during my lessons.

I offer bespoke lessons that suit your needs and are tailored to reach your goals. I create my own resources or adapt existing ones, as well as using updated, real-life materials.
I’m looking forward to learning with you!

Education Background: Bachelor’s – Asian Studies
Work Background: Education, Food, Retail, Logistics, Wine
Teaching Qualification: CLTA

Expertise: Beginner’s Lessons, Conversation Practice, Accent Training, Writing Skills, Reading Skills, Grammar, Vocabulary

Languages Spoken: Italian, English, Japanese
Languages Taught: Italian

Exam preparation lessons: Yes – CELI
Children’s lessons: No

Hobbies and interests:

Art, Movies, Music, Travelling, Japan, Languages

Want to learn with Elena G?

Categories: ,
SIGN INTO YOUR ACCOUNT

Your privacy is important to us and we will never rent or sell your information.

 
×
FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?
×

Go up