Menu
Dec-10Jack.jpg

Jack B

Product Description

Hello! My name’s Jack and I’m a 23 year-old Aussie (Australian)!

I am in Madrid working as a primary school English language assistant and private English language tutor.
I chose to pursue teaching because in Australian while studying I was also a football coach, and I enjoyed watching the progress of my students as I taught them the skills and techniques that would help them play better. Teaching English brings a similar rewarding feeling as I witness my students’ progress towards their language goals.
I would describe my teaching style as energetic, passionate, creative and meticulous.

In 2017, I graduated from University with a Bachelor’s degree in Arts (International Studies) and a Diploma of Languages (Spanish).
I am in my second year of tutoring English as a second language, and my first year working as an English language teaching assistant in a primary school.
My experience is working with children between ages 5-12, but in the coming years I would love to gain more experience working with secondary school, university and adult students.

Outside of teaching my interests are playing football, music and video games, and I love to incorporate these interests as well as the interests of students into the classes I teach!

Education Background: Bachelor’s – International Studies, Spanish
Work Background: Education, Business, Food, Sport
Teaching Qualification: TESOL

Expertise: Beginner’s Lessons, Conversation Practice, Business Communication Skills, Accent Training, Writing Skills, Reading Skills, Grammar, Vocabulary

Languages Spoken: English, German, Spanish
Languages Taught: English, German

Exam preparation lessons: Yes – Cambridge
Children’s lessons: Yes – 5+

Hobbies and interests:

Art, Cooking, Creative Writing, Food, Hiking, Music, Poetry, Singing, Sports, Travelling

Want to learn with Jack B?

Categories: , ,
SIGN INTO YOUR ACCOUNT

Your privacy is important to us and we will never rent or sell your information.

 
×
FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?
×

Go up