Menu
May-12Tharik.jpg

Tharik M

Product Description

Hi! My name is Tharik, 26 years old, and I’m from the Netherlands. My father is Egyptian and my mother is Dutch, but I was primarily raised with the Dutch language here in Amsterdam, where I was born as well. I have lived and studied here my whole life. I love cooking, travelling, going to the gym and staying fit and all kinds of other activities that most other people like as well! But in this case, most importantly, I love the English language, and will be happy to teach anyone else that needs a bit of help. I have studied in Amsterdam at the University of Applied Sciences to be a history teacher, mostly because of my love for history, yet also because I liked helping others learn something. After completing my bachelor’s degree and working at several secondary schools, I went on and completed the 120 hour TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) course to perfect my skills in the English language and also being able to teach and help anyone that requires help in improving their English language skills. I can help English-learners that are on beginner level, but also intermediates, with things such as speaking, reading, writing, grammar and vocabulary. I very much look forward to offer help to anyone that’s interested!

Education Background: Bachelor’s – History
Work Background: Education, Food, Sport
Teaching Qualification: TEFL

Expertise: Beginner’s Lessons, Conversation Practice, Accent Training, Writing Skills, Reading Skills, Grammar, Vocabulary

Languages Spoken: English, Dutch
Languages Taught: English, Dutch

Exam preparation lessons: No –
Children’s lessons: No –

Hobbies and interests:

Cooking, Food, Hiking, Movies, Music, Sports, Travelling

Want to learn with Tharik M?

Categories: , ,
SIGN INTO YOUR ACCOUNT

Your privacy is important to us and we will never rent or sell your information.

 
×
FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?
×

Go up